Home Informations Maharajas Express Luxury Train by IRCTC – Full Travel Information

Maharajas Express Luxury Train by IRCTC – Full Travel Information


Maharajas Express Luxury Train by IRCTC – Full Travel Information

Maharajas Express is considered as one of the most popular luxury trains in India. It has started the delightful journey since March 2010. This luxury train is owned and operated by IRCTC. This train is selected as a  World Leading Luxury Train at World Travel Award 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015. Besides, it is known as the most luxurious train in the world. It runs on more than 12 destinations across Central India and North-West.



This train won first runner up award in the Specialist Train Operators Category at Conde Nast Travelers Reader Choice Travel Award in 2011. This train is well set – up with modern facilities such as Wi-Fi in rooms, pneumatic suspension, DVD players, attached bathroom, plasma TVs with satellite channels, dining cars, bar, lounge, souvenir shop, individual climate control to the travelers etc. 

Bathrooms are equipped with WC, shower cubicle, wash basin, a full bath tub with running hot and cold water. There are fixed date and schedules for Maharajas Express from 2016 to 2018.

Date and schedule of Maharajas Express from 2016 to 2018




Maharajas provides wide range of experiences to the guest. The elegant beauty of the interiors will attract travelers and also fills their minds with nostalgic feelings. The guest cabins are designed with CCTV cameras and there are Live television for all public areas. Air Ambulance service at the time of emergencies, Direct International dial telephone facility in each passenger cabin, Electronic smoke detection systems are other features.

The cabin has 2 dining cars ; Mayur Mahal (Peacock Palace) and Rang Mahal (Color Palace). The train has 43 guest cabins, 4 suites, 18 junior suites, 1 presidential suite and 20 deluxe. Total 88 passengers can  accommodate in it. Aurangabad, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Sawai Madhopur, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Orchha, Varanasi, Lucknow, Khajuraho, Gwalior, Balasinor and New Delhi are the tourist destination of this trains.

Heritage of India, Treasures of India, Gems of India, Indian Panorama and The Indian Splendor are the five jouneys of Maharajas’ Express, which is introduced by IRCTC in the year 2012. Here below is the price per person per journey.

These luxury train fare includes the accommodation in double or twin-bedded cabins. This inclusive of meals, soft beverages, house pour brands of wines, beer and spirit. Maharajas’ Express tariffs includes the butler service, paramedic services, guided off-tour excursions, entrance fees, all camera fees, transport and services of a guide and porterage at stations.

Cost per person per journey on Maharajas’ Express

fair fair-2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here